Tobacco’s last strike


As anyone who knows me is aware, I quit smoking on December 31st, 2010.

That’s right, it’s been a month, yay me 😀

However… nobody told me about cilium (pl. cilia) and the need for this organelle to grow back post-quitting.

“Shutup Ashley you’re getting all sciency on me”.  Let me explain:

Cilia take care of getting nastiness out of your lungs/sinuses… your upper respiratory system as a whole.  When you smoke, your cigs overpower the little fibre’s and they die Wicked Witch of the West style.  However, when you quit, the little SOBs regenerate (+10 to constitution cilia, well rolled).

Should be awesome right?  NO!  You’ve got millions of these little things growing back at the same time and it causes one giant upper-respiratory aggitation.

As a result, I’ve spent the last week sick and unable to work-out, unwilling (but usually still devoted) to cook healthy food for myself… basically it’s just been a buzz-kill.

Yes, I know, I’m whining, it’s my blog, not yours, go away 😉

Regardless, I’m coping, I hope the worst of it is done and over with in time for my birthday (Feb 6th).

Also, if anyone wants to get me something awesome… well an Android 3.0 tablet or an iPad2 (I know, neither is out yet, I’ll wait) would be badass 😀 #delusionsofgrandeur

That is all, now get out of here 🙂

Share on Facebook Share

Leave a Reply

